The CAS Institute Welcomes the first New CSPA Designees of 2018

January 22, 2018

The CAS Institute (iCAS), a subsidiary of the Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS), is pleased to announce that an additional 9 predictive analytics professionals have earned its Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential. This achievement will be formally recognized during the Ratemaking, Product and Modeling (RPM) Seminar in Chicago, March 19-21, 2018.

The CSPA credential provides evidence of practical knowledge in applied predictive analytics and data science as used in data-intensive industry sectors. The CAS Institute has now proudly recognized over one hundred credentialed professionals with the CSPA since early 2017.

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) Designees
January, 2018

Priyam Banerjee, CSPA Deloitte Consulting, LLP
Steve D’Cruz, CSPA Earnix Ltd.
Meghan Goldfarb, FCAS, CSPA State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Co.
Rongfang Ji, FCAS, CSPA Everest Insurance
Karen Landrum, FCAS, CSPA Merlinos & Associates, Inc.
PeiQing Luo, ACAS, CSPA
Jeffrey Rambole, CSPA State Farm Insurance Companies
Dylan Wienke, CSPA CNA Insurance Companies
Chunpong Woo, FCAS, CSPA Willis Towers Watson

The CAS Institute continues to accept applications for the CSPA from experienced practitioners until further notice. More information about the Experienced Practitioner Pathway (EPP) application process can be found on The CAS Institute website.

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials