Experienced Practitioner Pathway

The CAS Institute is no longer accepting applications for the Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential via the Experienced Practitioner Pathway (EPP). The EPP program allows individuals to earn the credential through an application process rather than by completing the required courses or exams.

EPP applicants for the credential will need to first join The CAS Institute as a member and then complete the EPP application, providing details about their skills and experience in the field of predictive analytics and data science as applied to the property/casualty insurance industry.

There is no application fee to apply for the CSPA credential via EPP, but there are annual iCAS membership dues (no dues for 2017, $250 for 2018). CSPA credential holders will need to pay annual dues for their iCAS membership if they wish to continue to use their credential.

Deadline: The Experienced Practitioner Pathway is now closed; the deadline had been extended until June 30, 2018 at 11:59 PM EST (Midnight)

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials