The CAS Institute, or iCAS, is a subsidiary of the Casualty Actuarial Society offering new credentials and specialized professional education for quantitative professionals.

iCAS specialty credentials are separate from actuarial credentials and are designed for any professional seeking specialized recognition in quantitative practice areas such as predictive analytics, data science and catastrophe model analytics. Professionals can leverage this recognition in order to enhance their skills, set themselves apart from other professionals, secure additional job duties, attract premium compensation and/or advance their careers.

The CAS Institute is currently offering the Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA), focusing on predictive analytics and data science, as well as two credentials focusing on Catastrophe Risk – the Certified Specialist in Catastrophe Risk (CSCR) and the Certified Catastrophe Risk Management Professional (CCRMP).  The CAS has partnered with The Institutes, a leading global provider in education, to ensure that the iCAS credentialing process meets the highest standards of excellence in professional education. The CAS Institute began offering its programs in the latter part of 2016.

In response to the high level of interest in the program, the CAS has compiled and released a set of Frequently Asked Questions about iCAS. Please check back frequently for the latest developments on The CAS Institute and its programs.

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials