Catastrophe Risk Management

The CAS Institute has assembled the following list of professional education resources related to catastrophe risk management. Professionals can view a list of current published work on the subject (ranging from scholarly/technical to non-technical), as well as in-person education opportunities related to catastrophe modeling and risk management that will help fulfill continuing education requirements.

Coming Events

Cat Women – Highlighting Female Role Models in the Catastrophe Community – Wednesday, March 30, 3PM London/10AM Eastern

RAA 2022 Cat Risk Management conference – Cat Risk Management 2022: Staying Ahead in a Rapidly Changing World  – May 24-26

Past Events

ISCM Coffee Talk: Open-Source Interoperability – Friday, March 4, 11:00AM-11:30AM EDT

Landfalling Tropical Cyclones in East Asia: Variability and Future Projections – Thursday, January 27, 12:00 PM-1:00 PM Beijing/Hong Kong/Singapore time; Wednesday, January 26 11:00 PM-12:00 AM Eastern

2021 Cat Review – January  14, 2022 11:00am-11:30amEST

An Introduction to Cyber – December 3, 11 AM Eastern

Climate Data Analytics in the Catastrophe World – November 16, 2-3 PM London Time

More Past  Events

CAS Research

Joint Research

CAS Publications

Variance Journal

CAS Publishes Special Issue of Variance

The Future of Credentialing for Catastrophe Risk, by Stephen Mildenhall, FCAS, CCRMP, CSPA

Pricing Catastrophe Excess

Blog Posts

How a Catastrophe Model Works- Part 1

How a Catastrophe Model Works- Part 2

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials