Credential Curriculum

The requirements for earning the Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential include completing two online courses, passing three exams, and completing a case study project. Waivers are available for individual requirements on a case-by-case basis.

1. Exam 1: Property – Casualty Insurance Fundamentals

2. Exam 2: Data Concepts and Visualization

3. Exam 3: Predictive Modeling – Methods and Techniques

4. Case Study Project

5. Ethics and Professionalism Course

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials