The CAS Institute Welcomes 35 New CSPA Designees

January 30, 2018

The CAS Institute (iCAS), a subsidiary of the Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS), is pleased to announce that an additional 35 predictive analytics professionals have earned its Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential. This achievement will be formally recognized during the Ratemaking, Product and Modeling (RPM) Seminar in Chicago, March 19-21, 2018.

The CSPA credential provides evidence of practical knowledge in applied predictive analytics and data science as used in data-intensive industry sectors. The CAS Institute has now proudly recognized over seventy credentialed professionals with the CSPA since early 2017.

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) Designees
December, 2017 & January 2018

Dorothy Andrews, CSPA
Kyle Babirad, ACAS, CSPA Canary Consulting
Priyam Banerjee, CSPA Deloitte Consulting, LLP
Natalie Barth, FCAS, CSPA American Family Insurance Group
Edmund Bouchie, ACAS, CSPA The Hartford
Michael Chen, CSPA Pinnacle Actuarial Resources, Inc.
Steve D’Cruz, CSPA Earnix Ltd.
Theophilus Djanie, CSPA
Ian Duncan, CSPA University of California, Santa Barbara
Daniela Fassbender, CSPA Hartford
Timothy Garcia, FCAS, CSPA Tokio Marine HHC
Meghan Goldfarb, FCAS, CSPA State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Co.
Sheri Holzman, FCAS, CSPA
Kim Holmes, ACAS, CSPA XL Catlin
Ali Ishaq, FCAS, CSPA Actuarial Analytics
Rongfang Ji, FCAS, CSPA Everest Insurance
Lingmin Jiang, ACAS, CSPA
Karen Landrum, FCAS, CSPA Merlinos & Associates, Inc.
Allen Long, FCAS, CSPA Amerisure Companies
PeiQing Luo, ACAS, CSPA
Daniel Lupton, FCAS,CSPA
Laura Maxwell, FCAS, CSPA Pinnacle Actuarial Resources, Inc.
David Menard, FCAS, CSPA Insurance Corporation of British Columbia
Kelsey Osterloo, CSPA
Stephen Prevatt, FCAS, CSPA, MAAA, CPCU  State Farm Companies
Jeffrey Rambole, CSPA State Farm Insurance Companies
Dustin Schneider, ACAS, CSPA
Hong Shen, FCAS, CSPA
Emily Stoll, FCAS, CSPA
Lauren Ugulini, FCAS, CSPA
Dylan Wienke, CSPA CNA Insurance Companies
Gary Wang, FCAS, CSPA Pinnacle Actuarial Resources, Inc.
Min Wang, FCAS, CSPA
Chunpong Woo, FCAS, CSPA Willis Towers Watson

The CAS Institute continues to accept applications for the CSPA from experienced practitioners until further notice. More information about the Experienced Practitioner Pathway (EPP) application process can be found on The CAS Institute website.

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials