The CAS Institute Welcomes 11 New CSPA Designees

May 16, 2018

The CAS Institute (iCAS), a subsidiary of the Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS), is pleased to announce that an additional 11 predictive analytics professionals have earned its Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential. This achievement will be formally recognized during the Ratemaking, Product and Modeling (RPM) Seminar in Boston, March 25-27 2019.

The CSPA credential provides evidence of practical knowledge in applied predictive analytics and data science as used in data-intensive industry sectors. The CAS Institute has now proudly recognized over one hundred-forty-six credentialed professionals with the CSPA since early 2017.

The CAS Institute has been accepting applications for the Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential via the Experienced Practitioner Pathway (EPP) for almost a year and a half. The EPP program allows individuals with five or more years’ experience to earn the credential through an application process rather than by completing the required courses or exams. While iCAS Membership is required, there is no additional application fee to apply for the CSPA credential via EPP. Requirements for the EPP process include: current resume, personal statement of relevant experience and three professional references.  The deadline is June 30, 2018.  If qualified, join The CAS Institute and then apply!

Paul Arendt, CSPA CNA Insurance Companies
Jonathan Fox, CSPA United Services Automobile Association
Christian Hunt, CSPA State Farm Insurance Companies
Kohei Kudo, ACAS, CSPA AIG
Roman Makordey, CSPA Zurich North America
Mei Najim, CSPA Gallagher Bassett Services
Michael Nielsen, FCAS, CSPA United Services Automobile Association
Jufeng James Peng, CSPA The Hartford
Joshua Schmidt, CSPA
Gregory Sollenberger,FCAS, CSPA Horace Mann Companies
Adam Scarth, CSPA Northbridge Financial Corporation

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials