Earn Credentials from The CAS Institute through the Experienced Practitioner Pathway (EPP)

December 22, 2016

The CAS Institute (iCAS) is now accepting applications for its Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential via its Experienced Practitioner Pathway (EPP). The EPP program allows individuals to earn the CSPA credential through an application process, bypassing the required courses or exams. Those who submit their EPP application by January 15, 2017 and are accepted will be recognized among the first class of CSPA recipients at the 2017 Ratemaking and Product Management (RPM) Seminar in San Diego, CA.

EPP applicants for the credential will need to first join The CAS Institute as a member and then complete the EPP application, providing details about their skills and experience in the field of predictive analytics and data science as applied to the property and casualty insurance industry. 2017 membership dues will be waived for Charter Members of The CAS Institute who join through September 30, 2017 (after which time annual membership dues will be $250).

The CSPA credential provides evidence of applied knowledge in predictive analytics, modeling and data science as used in data-intensive sectors. While initially the CSPA requirements involve applications in property and casualty insurance, other domain areas are planned.

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials