Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) Credential Holders Honored at 2018 RPM Seminar

April 10, 2018

The CAS Institute (iCAS), a subsidiary of the Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS) offering credentials and educational opportunities for professionals working in highly specialized quantitative practice areas, recently honored those who received the Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential within the last 12 months. This recognition occurred during the 2018 CAS Ratemaking, Product and Modeling (RPM) Seminar in Chicago, IL.

The CSPA credential provides evidence of practical knowledge in applied predictive analytics and data science as used in data-intensive industry sectors. Over the past year more than 100 predictive analytics professionals were awarded the CSPA credential in recognition of their competence as experienced practitioners in the field.

“The CSPA credential represents an opportunity to tie in my Master’s degree to the application of analytics in actuarial science,” explained Scott Sobel, FCAS, CSPA, Oliver Wyman Actuarial Consulting.

“I realized that the CSPA designation would recognize and highlight all the hard work I’ve done over the years developing and improving my skills in this area of focus,” USAA’s Gaetan Veilluex, FCAS, CSPA, stated.

The CAS Institute is continuing to accept applications for the CSPA credential from experienced practitioners through June 30, 2018. More information about the CSPA education program and the experienced practitioner application process can be found on the iCAS website.


How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials