Waivers Available for the First CSCR Exam

April 21, 2020

Did you know that waivers for CSCR Exam 1: Property Insurance Fundamentals are available for the following individuals?

  1. Those who have earned the FCAS, ACAS, CSPA, or CPCU credential;
  2. Those who have passed both CAS Online 1 and CAS Online 2 or iCAS PC1; and
  3. Those who have passed the Chartered Insurance Institute’s London Market exams LM1 and LM3;

AND who have also passed The Institute’s ARe 144 exam.

Those who have met one of these requirements but who have not passed The Institute’s ARe 144 course will need to read and take a brief “open book quiz” on some assigned reading before receiving the waiver.

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials