The CAS Institute Welcomes An Additional Sixteen New CSPA Designees in November and December

December 17, 2018

The CAS Institute (iCAS), a subsidiary of the Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS), is pleased to announce that in November and December an additional 16 predictive analytics professionals have earned its Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential. This achievement will be formally recognized during the Ratemaking, Product and Modeling (RPM) Seminar in Boston, March 25-27 2019.

The CSPA credential provides evidence of practical knowledge in applied predictive analytics and data science as used in data-intensive industry sectors. The CAS Institute has now proudly recognized more than 235 professionals with the CSPA since early 2017.

The most recent awardees are:

Matthew Chamberlain, FCAS, CSPA, MAAA Milliman, Inc.
James Chang, FCAS, CSPA, MAAA, CPCU, Arr Huggins Actuarial Sergices, Inc.
Rebecca Chow, FCAS, CSPA, FCIA Northbridge Financial Corporation
Steven Fiete, ACAS, CSPA Aon
Chengjun Hou, Ph.D., CSPA Selective Insurance
Chien Che (Ben) Huang, FCAS, CSPA, CPCU, ChFC State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Randall Motchen-Spencer, CSPA State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Nicholas Reybrock, CSPA American Family Insurance
Daniel Root, CSPA XL Catlin
Florian Rueck, CSPA State Farm Insurance Company
Abigail Scott, CSPA State Farm Insurance Company
Zander Smith, FCAS, CSPA Northbridge Financial Corporation
Andrei Stoica-Zhang , CSPA Milliman, Inc.
Qiao Wang, CSPA The Hartford
Kyle Wurtz, ACAS, CSPA Allstate Insurance Company

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials