The CAS Institute Welcomes 13 New CSPA Designees

February 20, 2018

The CAS Institute (iCAS), a subsidiary of the Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS), is pleased to announce that an additional 13 predictive analytics professionals have earned its Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential. This achievement will be formally recognized during the Ratemaking, Product and Modeling (RPM) Seminar in Chicago, March 19-21, 2018.

The CSPA credential provides evidence of practical knowledge in applied predictive analytics and data science as used in data-intensive industry sectors. The CAS Institute has now proudly recognized over one hundred-twenty credentialed professionals with the CSPA since early 2017.

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) Designees  February 2018

Ji Chi, FCAS, CSPA Property Liability Insurance Co.
Eric P. Krafcheck, FCAS, CSPA Milliman, Inc.
Edward Wai Hin Lee, CSPA RSA Canada
Evan C. Petzoldt, ACAS, CSPA Willis Towers Watson
Nicholas J. Reed, ACAS, CSPA Allstate Insurance Company
Eric T. Smith, ACAS, CSPA EMC Insurance Companies
Brant Wipperman, FCAS, CSPA Peace Hills Insurance
Weixin Wu, FCAS, CSPA State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Co.
Aaron A. Wright, FCAS, CSPA United Services Automobile Association
Dr. Baiqiang Jin, CSPA Swiss Re
Paul Anderson,FCAS, CSPA Milliman, Inc.
Philip Borba, CSPA Milliman, Inc.
Dr. Yuk Cheng, CSPA Washington Department Labor and Industries

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials