Registration Is Now Open for the Third Examination for the Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) Credential

July 13, 2018

Registration is now open for the third examination for the Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA) credential.  The Predictive Modeling – Methods and Techniques examination will be offered on Thursday, September 13, 2018.

Before sitting for this four-hour practical exam, individuals must have:

In addition, membership in The CAS Institute (iCAS) must be current. The exam registration form includes an option for non-iCAS members that includes their membership dues with their examination payment.  Individuals joining as part of their exam registration will have their membership extended through September 30, 2019.

Candidates will take the practical exam within a virtual environment hosted by TrueAbility on their own computers overseen by live proctors.  Once the prerequisites are confirmed, candidates will be contacted so that proctors and examination locations may be assigned.

The CSPA credential offers analytics professionals and their employers the opportunity to certify technical skills and knowledge specifically as applied to property – casualty insurance. The requirements for earning the CSPA credential include completing two online courses, passing three exams, and completing a case study project that challenges candidates to use what they have learned to address a real-world scenario.

For more information, visit The CAS Institute website or contact Amy Brener at

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials