ISCM and iCAS Announce New Continuing Education Recommendations for Ongoing Professional Growth and Success

April 3, 2023

Continuing Education is essential to meet the demands of the evolving business environment, and to continue to strengthen and grow the professional community. Likewise, it is critical that ISCM and iCAS offer guidance to ensure those we certify are operating with access to the latest knowledge, tools and industry trends. This enables both individual credential holders and the professional associations as a whole to elevate expertise and the reputation of the cat risk management profession. The Continuing Education Program provides recommended guidelines for maintaining the Certified Specialist in Catastrophe Risk (CSCR) and Certified Catastrophe Risk Management Professional (CCRMP) designations. While these CE guidelines are not required to be reported at this time, we encourage you to review the guidelines and include these recommendations in your annual objectives to demonstrate to your employer that you are keeping current with the evolution of the profession and developing your skills and contributions in a well-rounded way. In alignment with other reputable professional certification programs, our recommendation is to aim for 24 Continuing Education Units every 24 months (2 years).

Please refer to the Program Guide for full details of the program and qualifying activities: CSCR and CCRMP Continuing Education Program

Credential holders who choose to self-report their CE will be recognized at the RAA Cat Risk Management Conference. If you would like to self-report, please share a list of your CE activities to

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials