iCAS and ISCM Webinar Gives Review of Catastrophe Credentials

October 7, 2019

Do you need help identifying appropriately qualified candidates for your catastrophe team? Does your organization want to provide a more structured career path for analysts?

On Thursday, September 26, The CAS Institute (iCAS) and the International Society for Catastrophe Managers (ISCM) provided a free one hour comprehensive review of our Catastrophe Risk Management Credentialization program. This partnership brings together ISCM’s expertise of catastrophe management leaders and iCAS’ experience educating and credentialing quantitative professionals. You can find the recorded webinar below.

We reviewed the details of how this credential program:

  • can bolster your existing catastrophe team
  • help you make the right hires in the future.
  • provide training for analysts in catastrophe risk management that is not tied to a vendor model.

Attendees learned more about:

  • Credential tiers:
    Tier 1 – Certified Specialist in Catastrophe Risk (CSCR)
    Tier 2 – Certified Catastrophe Risk Management Professional (CCRMP)
  • Criteria for granting certification to experienced practitioners in lieu of exams
  • Exam requirements, costs and timelines
  • Curriculum and exam writing rigor

For more information about the credentials, visit CatRiskCredentials.org. You can find the answers to the webinar’s Q&A section as well as a .pdf version of the presentation slides here.

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials