Fourth and Final CSCR Exam Opens Soon

June 9, 2020

The International Society of Catastrophe Managers and The CAS Institute are happy to announce that Registration is opening for the fourth and final exam that make up the Certified Specialist in Catastrophe Risk credential.  Due to the disruption caused by the Covid-19 epidemic, The Institutes, which administers the exams for us, has modified the process for the next examination window.  For safety and convenience, all of these exams will be offered in a non-proctored virtual format during the third quarter testing window, July 15 – September 15.

For more information and links to registration, please visit our website.   The free online Ethics and Professionalism Course, also required, remains available on demand.

More information on the requirements for CSCR credential can be found on the joint ISCM/ICAS website,

How Can I Get Started?

Take these steps to start on your path towards earning credentials from The CAS Institute.

Other Credentials

Certified Specialist in Predictive Analytics (CSPA)

Analytics professionals can earn our new credential to demonstrate their expertise

Catastrophe Risk Management

Professionals can earn one or both of our new credentials